Treasury Division of Community Bank Bangladesh Limited consists of various activities with a developing and diversified asset characteristics from both Police Force and General Customers. With the rampant expansion of the Bank, Treasury Division is playing a pivotal role in its operations considering internal and external variables in competitive market. Treasury Division consists of four important desks - Investment & Govt. Securities Desk, Money Market Operation Desk, Foreign Exchange Operation Desk and ALM Desk are operating in full swing. Thus, wide variety of products and services with variant nature are dealt as the growing portfolio of the bank.

The Treasury Divisionis also regarded as a Support Center, which generates income by trading instruments in the Financial and Capital Market and utilize and procure the Liquidity at the optimal level that assists generate more revenues. Treasury Division is constituted with three integral offices such as; Front, Mid and Back office as per regulatory requirements.

Major Functions of Treasury Division:
  • Liquidity Management
  • Management of Statutory Requirements (CRR and SLR)
  • Investment (Fixed Income, Capital Market and other Non-listed instruments)
  • Trading of Forex& Money Market Instruments (Short-Term Markets)
  • Asset Liability Management
  • Risk Management

Copyright © 2020 Community Bank Bangladesh Limited. All rights reserved.